Individual Giving

Donate Today

Always entertaining and imaginative, Roseneath Theatre productions have been engaging youth in meaningful dialogue and key social justice and equity concepts for over thirty-three years. 

2016-17 Year End Matching Campaign
As Roseneath’s very busy and ambitious 2016-17 season comes to a close, we are approaching a deficit. After touring one production through the US, three productions throughout Ontario, visiting 133 schools, 35 theatres and presenting to almost 100,000 students from grade K -12, we need your help and we have a great reason to lend your support today! The first $5,000 in donations received through Canada Helps will be matched by our Board and Artistic Director.
Canada Helps - Donate Now

“I love that I can always depend on Roseneath to produce a positive experience of live theatre for students who do not yet know its magic. I felt that students showed excellent insights about respectful relationships during the talkback.”

– Teacher, TDSB

Many people don’t know the extent of all the invisible work that goes into running a touring TYA company. To give you an idea of the impact of your donation, here are a few examples of how your contribution keeps Roseneath producing high-quality art for young people:

$25 + matching = $50
PA DAY camp to sponsor one child

$50 + matching = $100
Actor fee for one day of play development workshop

$75 + matching = $150
One day of per diem

$250 + matching = $500
Hire a painter or wardrobe assistant for a production

$500 + matching = $1,000
Rent a Sprinter Van for one week


We gratefully acknowledge the following individuals for digging deep in support of Roseneath Theatre. BIG THANKS from our Staff and Board of Directors.

 2016-17 Individual Donors 

Ann Atkey
Pamela Baldoni
Linda Blancs
Ryan Brunner
Jillian Cook
Steve Cosens
Ingrid Cracknell
David S Craig
Tamara Crispin
Teodoro Dragonieri
Stephen Dunn
Dave and Judy Erskine
Peter & Caroline Evans
Wayne Fairhead
Jamie Falkiner
Catherine Frid
Peter Gallagher
John & Susan Goddard
Lisa Graboski
Marnie Grona
Gary Hodder
Randall Howard
Cam Johnston
Jon Kaplan
David Kingsmill
Veronica Klemann
Andrew Lamb
Frances & Harvey Lamb
Heather Landon
Anne Lederman
Erin Mackie
Margie Marmor
Meredith & Ella May
Arlene Mazerolle
Allen Maclnnis
Miriam Newhouse
Kathleen Payne
Niki Poirier
Dan Pyke
Jacey Schnarr
Rinat Shalom
Joanne & Blair Sleightholm
Ruth Stirtzinger
Catherine & Jan Thompson
Grant Tilly
Stephanie Town
Edgar Valderrama
Sigrid Velis
Lidia Volpe
Robert Watson
Norman Yeung
In Honour of Teodoro Dragonieri
In Honour of Liz McDermott
In Memory of Rhoda


*Reflects donations made from August 1st, 2016 to July 17th, 2017